How Are We Doing?

At Crestmont Volkswagen, we are always looking for ways to better serve our clients and customers. One of the easiest ways we have been able to improve over the years is through feedback from the people we have worked with.

So check out what some of our other customers have said about us below, and feel free to give us some input of your own if you have the time!

Customer Lobby
181 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Fred H., Florham Park, NJ 22 Apr 2017
I was leasing a 2013 Volkswagen Passat.  The car was perfectly fine but I wanted to get out of the lease as I had an extra car.  I went to see the Sales Manager Josh Hennion to see if he can work with me to get out of the lease early.  I explained the situation to him that I wasn't intending ...on buying another car and wanted to get out of the lease early.  I was disappointed that VW Credit was particularly difficult in working with me.  Josh did some work on his own and the end result is I'm out of the lease because of his help.  The customer service that Josh provided was second to none!  Josh went above and beyond for someone who wasn't buying a car from him.  If you are considering a VW (they are great cars) please go see Josh.  He worked very hard, kept in touch with me, and delivered what he promised!  Thank you Josh and Crestmont Volkswagen! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
K K., Montclair, NJ 22 Apr 2017
I had an excellent experience discussing the Passat I was interested in, the features I wanted, and price/financing at Crestmont. The vibe was professional but comfortable--I felt like I was being treated as a human being rather than as a customer being sold a product. Special kudos go out to Josh a...nd Oscar for their genuine and straightforward approach to sales! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
T R., Ramsey, NJ 22 Apr 2017
Best VW in Northern NJ and I say that as someone who has dealt with numerous VWs in the area. I can only speak on the Service Department...Scott was a lifesaver. He was pro-active, timely, and informative. He literally saved me stress, money, and energy. There was nothing more that I could possible ...ask for out a VW. I am throughly happy and will be coming back for future visits for sure. Rock On!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mike H., Pequannock Township, NJ 22 Apr 2017
I have been going to Crestmont VW for a couple years now, bought and traded multiple cars. I do not understand why the two people below me are having problems with the salesman and managers. Each time I walked in, I was greeted and asked if I need assistance. My salesman Anthony Hicks was helpful an...d didn't screw me over on buying multiple cars or lie in anyway to me. He is the only salesman I would purchase a car from. The sales manager Orlando was very helpful as well. I recommend this dealership and both the salesman and sales manager to everybody looking to buy a car. I plan on buying another car in the future and will be looking for these two people. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kathy G., Monroe, NY 22 Apr 2017
BEST service department ever! My VW was towed and had serious engine issues, which were quickly diagnosed and addressed. Dave( the service manager) was always communicatve and dealt with the problem quickly and very efficiently. I also had to rent a car and the experience with the girls there was al...so very positive. I've dealt with Joe Heidt in Ramsey and was turned off, never wanted to go back to a dealer for anything, but I will certainly return to Crestmont. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mark I., Rockaway, NJ 22 Apr 2017
Best service department.  Never get hassled.  Always doing more than I request.  They really care about there customers!!
5 rate
Yelp
Gail W., Butler, NJ 22 Apr 2017
I was driving my brand new EOS and when it started to rain I immediately saw that one of my windshield wiper blades had been vandalized while I was at the supermarket.  Luckily I was close to Crestmont Volkswagen.  Although I had no appointment, and did not buy my car there, the service manager wa...s extremely accommodating, took me right in, and replaced the wiper blade at no charge.  This enabled me to get home safely, and I was very impressed with the kindness and professionalism shown me at Crestmont. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Tinyee H., Parsippany, NJ 22 Apr 2017
Easy to make appointments for service via phone, quick oil changes, and great service.
5 rate
Yelp
passat2486 15 Apr 2017
I came in to see what my options were for turning in my lease early since I was close to my allowed mileage, and John Fletcher made the process quick, easy, and honest. This is my second time working with him and I'll be back!
5 rate
Cars.com
passat2486 15 Apr 2017
I came in to see what my options were for turning in my lease early since I was close to my allowed mileage, and John Fletcher made the process quick, easy, and honest. This is my second time working with him and I'll be back!
5 rate
DealerRater
Questions?
Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.