How Are We Doing?

At Crestmont Volkswagen, we are always looking for ways to better serve our clients and customers. One of the easiest ways we have been able to improve over the years is through feedback from the people we have worked with.

So check out what some of our other customers have said about us below, and feel free to give us some input of your own if you have the time!

Customer Lobby
157 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Charlie M., Cliffside Park, NJ 22 Apr 2017
2nd year in a row I returned to Crestmont VW for a lease.  Another great experience.  No pressure, no bs,  a great overall experience. Second time I dealt with Betal ' Bill " Taouch Product Specialist - Volkswagen Elite Certified.  He listened to what I want and need and helped me into m...y new 2017 Passat R-line,  the car is exactly what I need, not more, and definitely not less.  I couldn't be happier the way everyone I dealt with from the reception through financing.  If you are looking for a VW or Toyota you have to try this dealership.  It's worth the extra distance from Bergen County. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Kimberly N., Miami, FL 22 Apr 2017
After reading all the reviews for all the local vw dealers I knew this was the right one for me. Dave and Scott are so honest and will really look out for your best interest and your pockets. Let's be honest no one wants to go to a shop and have their car worked on. Much less a dealership becaus...e the prices are so over the top. There were a few issues my car needed repaired and while they weren't cheap they helped me prioritize my cars needs and guided me through the entire process. When buying a new car or a used car many things can go wrong and for someone like me it can be completely overwhelming and it was, so thank you to everyone at the dealership for making me feel so welcomed and secure while going through my repairs. Everyone from the manager to express in the service department are super friendly and really know what they are talking about Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Joe A., Maywood, NJ 22 Apr 2017
Had to get a few CPO warranty repairs completed. Got an appointment fast.  Place is always clean.  Friendly professionally staff.  Repairs made fast and I was on my way. No one likes to go back to the dealer for repairs, even if under warranty but Scott, Linda and the rest of the staff made it pa...inless. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
L P., Pompton Plains, NJ 22 Apr 2017
I recently leased a 2016 VW Passat SE.  I love the car, my salesperson, John Fletcher- Master Certified Product Specialist, and I love the dealership, Crestmont Route 23 Volkswagen. Crestmont Route 23 Volkswagen, is a buyer friendly dealership with a warm, relaxed cool vibe, that maintains the high...est level of professionalism. I was treated with the utmost respect and I would highly recommend Crestmont Route 23 Volkswagen.     VWDas Auto. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Angela L., Little Falls, NJ 22 Apr 2017
I came to Crestmont one late evening with plans to lease my second car from this dealer. My second experience was even better than the first one! The car salesman and product specialist who helped me with this process was Belal "Bill" Taouch. He had a calm demeanor which I greatly appreciate...d because I had just had a car accident which is why I had to get a new car asap. I did not feel any pressure from Bill to purchase or lease a car (I hate that feeling other salesman give you). But at the same time he was very thorough with his explanations, answered ALL of my many questions, was patient with my indecisiveness (sorry Bill), and made helpful suggestions. Within an hour, after test driving, I decided on a car that best suited my needs. The next day I came in to pick up my car and Bill explained everything to me about the car. He also had everything planned out and neatly organized. He made leasing a car incredibly simple. I am not very tech savvy but thankfully Bill's knowledge helped me feel comfortable in my new car. Also, several other gentleman reached out to me with a letter in the mail and a phone call that expressed their gratitude for my customer service. Thanks Crestmont Volkswagen! :) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jessie V., Wayne, NJ 22 Apr 2017
I am currently leasing a VW Jetta SE 2014 and I love it! My lease is up in October and I don't want to give up my car. Making appointments for service has been so easy and if there was an update or something needed to be replaced everything was under warranty. I live near to the dealership so I ...was able to get a shuttle service to and from my house if my car had to be there overnight. Very convenient. I will most likely be renewing terms with VW and I would only come to this dealership to do so. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Fred H., Florham Park, NJ 22 Apr 2017
I was leasing a 2013 Volkswagen Passat.  The car was perfectly fine but I wanted to get out of the lease as I had an extra car.  I went to see the Sales Manager Josh Hennion to see if he can work with me to get out of the lease early.  I explained the situation to him that I wasn't intending ...on buying another car and wanted to get out of the lease early.  I was disappointed that VW Credit was particularly difficult in working with me.  Josh did some work on his own and the end result is I'm out of the lease because of his help.  The customer service that Josh provided was second to none!  Josh went above and beyond for someone who wasn't buying a car from him.  If you are considering a VW (they are great cars) please go see Josh.  He worked very hard, kept in touch with me, and delivered what he promised!  Thank you Josh and Crestmont Volkswagen! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
K K., Montclair, NJ 22 Apr 2017
I had an excellent experience discussing the Passat I was interested in, the features I wanted, and price/financing at Crestmont. The vibe was professional but comfortable--I felt like I was being treated as a human being rather than as a customer being sold a product. Special kudos go out to Josh a...nd Oscar for their genuine and straightforward approach to sales! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
T R., Ramsey, NJ 22 Apr 2017
Best VW in Northern NJ and I say that as someone who has dealt with numerous VWs in the area. I can only speak on the Service Department...Scott was a lifesaver. He was pro-active, timely, and informative. He literally saved me stress, money, and energy. There was nothing more that I could possible ...ask for out a VW. I am throughly happy and will be coming back for future visits for sure. Rock On!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mike H., Pequannock Township, NJ 22 Apr 2017
I have been going to Crestmont VW for a couple years now, bought and traded multiple cars. I do not understand why the two people below me are having problems with the salesman and managers. Each time I walked in, I was greeted and asked if I need assistance. My salesman Anthony Hicks was helpful an...d didn't screw me over on buying multiple cars or lie in anyway to me. He is the only salesman I would purchase a car from. The sales manager Orlando was very helpful as well. I recommend this dealership and both the salesman and sales manager to everybody looking to buy a car. I plan on buying another car in the future and will be looking for these two people. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.